Committees at Work

Quality Assurance Committee

Council’s Quality Assurance Committee reviews the performance of the College relative to its objects as defined in the Ontario College of Teachers Act and ensures that the objects are achieved. The committee reviews each of the 11 objects and identifies opportunities to further support their achievement. The committee also reviews the College’s work related to Council’s strategic priorities.

In 2019, the committee received a presentation on cross-College collaboration delivered by the Registrar, Deputy Registrar and department directors. The focus of the presentation was to inform committee members about the College structure that supports the work of Council and its committees in achieving the College’s mandate. Members of the Quality Assurance Committee also received a report that outlined the College leadership team’s core philosophy of organizational collaboration.

Committee members received presentations delivered by staff in the Membership Services Department and the Accreditation Unit on their respective work in support of College Objects 2, 3 and 5 and Council’s Strategic Priorities. The presentations were made in support of the committee’s mandate to assess the performance of the College relative to its objects as defined in the Ontario College of Teachers Act and Council’s Strategic Priorities.

Quality Assurance

  • Diane Ballantyne, OCT (e) (Chair) (to March 8, 2019)
  • Godwin Ifedi (a)
  • Marlène Marwah (a)
  • Nancy Saunders, OCT (e) (from July 12, 2019)
  • Nicole van Woudenberg, OCT (e)
  • Stephen Zimmermann, OCT (e) (Vice-Chair) (*and Chair from September 27, 2019)

(e) = appointed
(e) = elected